An example of how random acts of kindness from …..

Standard

ANY human being to another human being can only promote positive energy, happiness, inspiration, motivation, uplift, brighten, or even life changing!

Here is a personal story that just happened to me on June 5th, 2014.

20140608-213957-77997778.jpg

This message was written inside a giant coloring book, plus a word find book, and a brand new pack of 36 coloring pencils.
BUT WHY ME? I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW THIS FEMALE EXCEPT THAT….

We were both patients at Memorial Hospital. Both of us were required to walk the halls 3-4 times daily (I had to post surgery and sanity) and for 4-5 days we smiled in passing yet never spoke. By the 8th day, I stopped to say hi. I learned she was being discharged that afternoon and wished her well. We didn’t even exchange names. Just niceties.

An hour later, a nurse walked into my room with a bag of goodies. She explained that with patient privacy laws she couldn’t give the lady my info but she gave me her room number and name. I immediately called her room to thank her and asked her to swing by my room on her way home, which she did.

This random act of kindness made my day but it made me realize how long I have put off my goals to start a blog that motivates. I have so many posts I have written and nothing more. Thank you Rachel for this gift of so much more than material things.

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

Comments are closed.