Why I chose this title for my blog

Standard

I was doing some research and came across the blog daily press.  I really want to build my blog so I downloaded their e-book, “365 Days of Writing Prompts.”  I picked the prompt for February 12th to start.

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

The title of my blog, Motivation for today’s Reality, was something I knew would be my title long before I created my blog.  I have always wanted to be a motivational speaker.  A few posts back I posted the definition of “reality,” and how media calls them reality shows but the majority of these reality shows are planned out and edited so to boost ratings.  In the United States, 97% of what we learn comes from media.  That needs to change and quickly because it is plain as day that media is affecting our youth and even adults.

I want my blog to motivate, empower, encourage, and  more.  I want my readers to feel they can come to me and I will listen without judging.  I want to turn those frowns upside down and into smiles.  I want every reader to know they are beautiful, handsome, smart, special, and to never let anyone take that away from you.  We all have unique qualities that make us individuals and you should hold your head high to acknowledge that.

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

2 responses