The Friendship that makes Us! (10/8/2006, 1:04 am)

Standard

This is a poem a friend and I wrote together late one night. We were complete opposites on so many levels but the best of friends. I could always count on him no matter what the situation was, who it was, or where he might be. He always had my back and I his.


So many people have crossed our paths
Some stayed for all the good times and bad
Others are just a faint memory

They all had a place from friends, to many acquaintances and even some unwanted enemies

There was only one she considered true which was him and he put his trust in her

Now many years later not only has the friendship stayed but the bond has become untouchable
As time has passed they have overcome many obstacles only to succeed through the strength of each other

The future is approaching, while each stares with uncertainty
While he prepares for a journey unknown and she tackles her issues as they come

They both know in their hearts that the love they share is what has gotten them to here and will carry through the years ahead
Because THIS IS THE FRIENDSHIP THAT IS US!

By: Jennifer T. & Zack B.

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

Comments are closed.