Written on 6/19/2005

Standard

Before I share this poem, I would like to share some insight to the meaning of it. This poem was written when I was going through my divorce with my sons father. This poem shows how divorce effects everyone around you.

I needed a place to hide away,
you know life’s a bitch so I don’t have to say.
You took me in your home with care, our
burdens we helped each other bare.
You also are welcome in my home,
never feel you have to be alone.
We still have a lot of laughs to go,
sometimes I may miss you, and
those times you will know.
Things are kind of strange for me,
trying not to step on toes.
Life has a way of coursing itself,
you never know where it goes.
Let’s keep each other close in our heart,
and whatever life brings,
we won’t have to part.

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

Comments are closed.