MIA SINCE MAY 1ST

Standard

To all my fellow bloggers, readers, and followers, this post is for you.

I refuse to give you some sob story but I am going to explain the basic facts of why I have been away.  Starting with the fact that the month of May has been one roller coaster of ups and downs, concerning my health.

After 3 weeks and 3 surgeries later, I finally was discharged from the hospital to home on Friday night, May 22nd.  I don’t want to bore you with all the details, so I will just give the facts.  I had 2 minor surgeries concerning my feeding tube, while hospitalized I suffered multiple seizures, I had one major surgery to remove the gastric simulator or gastric pacemaker from my abdomen, and then not 36 hours after that surgery, I became severely ill with 105 fever and multiple infections, to name a few.

Basically, that’s the right to the point version.  I am still healing but remembering to stay positive, upbeat, and motivated. I do have a few guest bloggers that I will be sharing today.  Last but not least, I apologize to you guys and will be getting my blog back on track.

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

5 responses