LOVE 

Standard

LOVE is a 4 letter word that is not understood by many

The LOVE I have for my son is the love of a mother. My son is a miracle from God himself. My first ultrasound was taken on September 11th,2001, as the twin towers were coming down. I remember questioning myself, what am I bringing this child into? 

My son Ethan is special in so many ways. He might be going through his teen years but I wouldn’t know what I would do without him.

The worst was when my ex-husband tried to take custody from me because of my health issues. I specifically remember the judge laughing at him and his lawyer saying, “Your telling me if she gets cancer or something worse then she doesn’t deserve her child?” He was laughed out of court.

My son has been by my side ever since!

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

8 responses

  1. ~ Storge ~
    I couldn’t help but laugh a couple of days ago when someone on here made the statement that our language(English-American) was a derivative of many languages.
    Nothing could be further from the truth. While there are terms “borrowed” from other languages, it is safe to say that “English-American” is directly derived from Latin and Greek.
    Many years ago I had a certain “grievance” filed with the court system, and very early on I “saw” something I did not like, so I “prepared” by studying day and night until I knew Latin. Needless to say, it was the difference.
    A short time later, I became burdened with what I had realized; that being our Laws did not say ONE thing, they border-lined at TWO. So I set about enlightening everyone that would listen. Few people believed me, but then only a couple of years ago the cry went out “Our tax laws say TWO different things”. All I could do is laugh….
    There are 4 types of love in the ancient Greek language:
    Storge – the love a parent has for their family or children
    Eros – Sexual
    Philia – Friendship
    Agape – Unconditional
    I am not saying that STORGE is all you feel for your Child, because I have known only one other person in my life that I believe knows the meaning of AGAPE.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing. I have a degree in law (not full lawyer) and finishing my B.A. in political science because I want to change certain laws, one bill I’m working on is a domestic violence bill that makes the person abused can not be the one who bails them out, whether it’s their husband, partner, kids mom/dad, etc.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know you probably won’t appreciate this reply, but I have to say what I know to be true.
        A Lady that I both Love and Respect very deeply, Sister Helen Ryan, who was with St Mary’s in the UK until last year when she retired, told me many years ago how tainted the numbers were in Our Country.
        The numbers are tainted on purpose, and this includes especially Domestic Violence numbers. It makes it much easier to lock-up certain individuals, whom Law Enforcement deem “less than desireable members of society”.
        This is very apparent, and one only has to look as far as the stats on Child Abusers: Women abuse Children at close to a 10% higher rate.
        Robert

        Liked by 1 person