12 Step Program for Mental Illness (Anxiety, Depression, OCD etc)

Standard
12 Step Program for Mental Illness (Anxiety, Depression, OCD etc)

This is such an amazing idea! If you are looking for an outlet to express your emotions or whatnot please join in and help get the word out by visiting this bloggers site and I believe sharing this post will be even more helpful.

wehaveapples

I’ve always wished that there were a 12-step program equivalent to Alcoholics Anonymous for mental illness. It wasn’t until the other day that I thought, “Oh, I should search Google for one!” I did find a few of these programs, but they didn’t completely resonate with me or highlight what I knew brought me success. I realized I needed to write one myself formulated from my own experiences and research. (Here is one I found online if you want to check it out: Emotions Anonymous)

I’d love to share the one I wrote with you guys! If you like it, feel free to join me in my version of Mental Illness Anonymous OR write your own 12 step program. Mine is more geared towards anxiety, depression and OCD since those are what I’ve struggled with. I’d LOVE for you to share here what your 12-steps are and we can…

View original post 3,729 more words

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

One response