Things I’ve learned (in my 20’s)

Standard

Things I’ve learned (In my 20’s)

1. I might have type 1 diabetes but it doesn’t control me

2. Alcohol will not make life easier. It will temporarily ease the problem or make it worse.

3. Hating my ex-husband did me no good. I was doing myself wrong and the hatred was hurting me. By letting go of the hate I was able to love myself again, be a better mother to our son, and find true love.

4. Doing illegal drugs because it made me feel good and free was a dirty trick the drugs did to my mind plus the horrible damage it did to my body. Getting help and becoming clean and sober changed my life for the better!

5. Mental illness was not a dirty word and it was okay to seek treatment. Knowing now that I have ADD, depression, anxiety, and emotional issues, I have faced my demons and with proper medicine I can control them.

6. The importance of family is everything. Family isn’t just people with the same DNA, it is also people that will always be there for you and truly love you. 

7. Life is a never ending battle but you must keep rolling with the good and bad. 

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

15 responses

  1. You did the assignment right. I think it’s wonderful that you have learned from your past trauma and are moving ahead with your life in a positive way. You might want to have a look at my blog. My daughter had some of the same problems and I talk about her life. She was killed in a car accident last year but suffered from Bipolar disorder and anxiety.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all, I love the background colours on your blog. I totally agree that family is the most important thing in a person’s life. My mom has always been there for me in my darkest hour to encourage me to be the best person I can be, and I can always be open with her about anything, things that I can never reveal to my friends or even my other family members.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “6. The importance of family is everything. Family isnโ€™t just people with the same DNA, it is also people that will always be there for you and truly love you.”

    THIS. So very much this โค

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Loved this post!

    This is true, “7. Life is a never ending battle but you must keep rolling with the good and bad” but also believe that is is a never-ending bundle of beautiful surprises. Just when you think everything has gone to shit; something will restore your faith.

    Liked by 3 people