What was your favorite game….

Standard

Source: What was your favorite game….

I published this yesterday and decided to reblog it today, hoping that readers will be willing to share more because I have been encouraged by 2 bloggers to make this a weekly post. You can click on the link above for the original post but no need, here is the post:

What is your favorite pastime game or TV show to watch? Please comment below.

I grew up in the 80โ€™s and 90โ€™s and a friend of mine asked this question on Facebook. I thought it would be fun to think back, before social media, about it. 
I was born in 1981 to give you an idea. I loved to play tag, red rover, freeze tag, hide and seek, jump rope, dodgeball, and take a big box outside and play house. As I got a bit older we got a trampoline that my sister and I loved to jump on. Before my parents got our basement finished we would skate downstairs then rollerblades came out. That was all the rage! Of course bike riding was fun too. I have always loved writing so I had my secret diary with key then a journal as I got older. In school, I loved getting notes in my locker, sleepovers, and talking on the phone. I canโ€™t forget love letters and secret admirers.
When it comes to television, I mainly watched Saturday morning shows. My favorite was Saved by the Bell! Other shows I liked were Full House, Fresh Prince of Bel Air, and of course after school specials. I loved my music and loved getting a CD or recording tapes of songs from the radio. The best is getting a tape from a boy with love songs. My favorite band/singers/boy bands were Aerosmith, Boys to Men, The Quad City djs, Micheal Jackson, Paula Abdul, Nirvana, Insync (Justin Timberlake), Jessica Simpson, and the list goes on.
Please comment below and share your pastime memories. I look forward to hearing from all of you reading this.

I have decided to make this a weekly post on Tuesdays. Please feel free to comment any topics you want to see and I will try to include them. I have shared the links to the blogs of the bloggers who encouraged me below. 

Blog links:

1) http://www.gettingthroughanxiety.wordpress.com

        This blogger was the ONE WHO SUGGESTED doing this as a weekly post and gave me ideas. You can see the comments in the 1st post or the link at the very top. I want to say thank you for making me feel like I can do this! 

        ***This blog is very helpful in so many ways! The title of the blog gives you an idea but there is more then meets the eye.***

2) http://www.aopinionatedman.com

        Thank you for reading my email and responding so quickly. When I asked for your opinion and thoughts, you gave me encouragement, by telling me to go for it. Thanks again!

        I encourage all of you reading this to checkout both blogs because each blog is special and different in their own ways but BOTH BLOGS are active in the blogging community! They each impact the community in different ways but the important part is how supportive, inspiring, motivating, and encouraging to fellow bloggers.  

 Thank you ALL who took the time to read this post, commented, or suggested topics.

XOXO

JEN    

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

13 responses

  1. I was born in 1971, which means my kids think I’m ancient. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I loved roller skating, soccer, tag, and riding bikes. I remember riding my bike to my friend’s house once a week to watch Buck Rogers, a really terrible show that I loved b/c the male lead was cute and the female costar was kick ass. My dad was navy so we moved a lot, which meant we always had huge moving boxes to play with. I started making money as a babysitter before I was 12; by the time I was 15 I got a worker’s permit and started my first “real” job at a Baskin-Robbins. I later worked a stint at a Ben & Jerry’s, which was basically like being surrounded by heavenly deliciousness. I started out writing poetry, then plays, then journaling, and now I’m blogging with is a unique combination of all kinds of things.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I came across your blog and I am loving it! I was born in 1987 and when I was a kid, I loved to go bike riding, playing Mortal Kombat on Nintendo, rollerblading and so much more. My favorite was and still is the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think this is great! I miss the 80’s so much! I was born in 82. I really enjoyed playing “Steal the Bacon”, Red light, Green light”, “Blind Chicken”, “Freeze Tag” and “Hide & Seek”. My favorite shows were: The Wonder Years, Full House, Family Matters, Dinosaurs, 90210, Melrose Place, Saved by the Bell, Fresh Prince of Bel air, Step by Step, Perfect Strangers and SO many more! I enjoyed listening to Michael Jackson, New Kids on the Block, Mary J. Bliege and more! I really miss the good old days! I use to wear different color socks with all my outfits, spray my hair with a lot of hairspray so my bangs would stay high and I had crushes on so many cute boys lol.

    Thanks for letting me reminisce! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Umm I can’t really remember any of the shows I watched as a kid (except for Tom and Jerry) so I’ll just mention the ones I like now. I love GoT. Blacklist is growing on me and I’m a big fan of TVD (I’ve read the books) and The Originals.

    Liked by 1 person