“I am”

Standard

This poem is something that everyone can do. If your down, having a bad day, or just unhappy, just take the words in bold and answer them. Pretty much fill in the blank. The first sentence starts with, “I AM,” and you finish it by writing two characteristics about yourself. It doesn’t have to rhyme, just come from the heart. When I finished this poem, I smiled because it made me feel good about myself. Here is the poem I did.

                                                       

I AM a positive and empowered woman

I wonder about today’s society

I hear the bustle in the bushes from the many animals living there

I see areas of improvement I can make in my life

I want to make an impact

I AM a positive and empowered mother


I pretend that I’m healthy

I feel I could do more

I think about writing a book

I worry about how my health effects my family, especially my son

I cry when the innocence of a child is taken away to soon

I AM a positive and empowered friend


I understand I’m not always right

I say things sometimes before thinking

I dream they will find a cure for type 1 & 2 diabetes in my lifetime

I try to speak up when appropriate and hold my tongue when I should

I hope to motivate, inspire, encourage, educate, empower, and learn from others

I AM  a positive and empowered daughter, sister, cousin, aunt, niece, parent, granddaughter, companion, friend, blogger, and fighter

                                                        
                                                         

This poem is 100% from my heart. I hope you enjoyed it. I encourage you to take all the words in bold and write your own poem. It can make you feel good inside, at least it did for me. If you decide to write an “I am,” poem please let me know and I will share it on my blog if you like.

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

13 responses

  1. Pingback: I Am … | Stealing Quiet Time In Noisy Disorder