Wrong number

Standard

I once again am coming to my fellow readers,followers,and blogger family for help. I want my blog to be motivational,inspiring, helpful, and many more of the same things. However, this isn’t one of those kind of posts.

I just received a call from an unknown number with a Memphis, Tennessee area code. I didn’t answer the call but the man left a very nasty message! He was saying someone left a piece of paper with my number after hitting his car and damaging it. The words used were ones I don’t want to repeat. First off, I don’t own a car due to my epilepsy and I live at least 3 or more hours away from Memphis! Second, my son could of heard this message and it was threatening.

Lastly, I’m coming to you all for advice. Do I call the person back saying they have the wrong number, do I report it, or just let it go? This really upset me when that’s the last thing I need right now. 

Any help is very much appreciated!

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

18 responses

  1. Wait! You said the area code was Memphis. If you mean 901, that actually includes a bigger area than just Memphis — and people keep cell phones with their existing numbers when they move these days, so this jerk could be right there in your town. If it’s a landline, it may show up in a reverse lookup, which you can do online. If it’s a cell phone, there is no telling where he actually is. Report the threat to your local police and give them the phone number. Let them handle it. Don’t delete the message; they may want it for evidence.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Tim for your advice. I think I’m going to wait to see if he calls again, maybe it was a misdial. Plus it was late at night here. He didn’t leave a name either so I don’t know what would happen if all I gave the police was a number and voicemail. However, it was a landline. Someone is using my home number because we had an elderly lady calling from Memphis calling for her son a few times from a different number a few weeks ago.

      Like

  2. Hey Jen. I’m so sorry this happened to you. If I were you, I would let it go unless the guy calls again. If he’s as mean as he sounds, I would hate to think of how he would treat you if you called back or if he found out that you reported him. I would wait to see if it happens again, and if it does, then maybe report it, but otherwise, let it go.

    I can definitely appreciate the fact that this is bothering you. I hope that whatever you chose to do, goes okay.

    Liked by 2 people