Can anyone relate to this?

Standard

First off, I feel like Cinderella right now. Not in the beautiful dress but in the rags cleaning on her hands and knees.

The reason I’m feeling this way is because at Christmas I had bronchitis and couldn’t celebrate with my family due to a fever and well you get the gist. Since, I’m feeling better my parents, sister, and niece decide they want to come today to exchange presents. No one ever comes to my small house we always go to my parents. 

My parents well my mom is extremely picky about things. So when we found out everyone is coming here in the next hour this morning, we began cleaning. Not that my home is dirty but cleaning spick and spane to meet my mothers approval. Every nook and cranny is being cleaned and vacuum over and over. 

We are close to done. I’ve been on my knees cleaning the spots on the kitchen floor and dusting in places I forgot existed. I will say this my family coming is a GREAT MOTIVATOR to really get things clean as a whistle!

I’m exhausted. Can anyone relate to this? 

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

8 responses

  1. Oh I can relate completely. There was a time I got a call fro my stepmom that she was visiting the next day. It was 7pm. I went on a cleaning spree that ended at 2am. At least having a great time with your family will make all the cinderella moments worthwhile.

    Liked by 1 person