Update on Cinderella and my son

Standard

I guess I will start with my son. As most of you know he severely burnt his arm from the elbow to his hand with cooking oil. It was awful! With proper ointment and all my readers, followers, and blogger families wonderful prayers, good thoughts, kind words and more, I’m proud to say his arm has healed amazingly! No infection and just 2 nasty scabs I got to keep him from picking at. He returns to school tomorrow and since it is cold here, he will be able to wear long sleeves. He won’t have to be answering loads of questions.

Second, is my Cinderella rags post about cleaning before my family came over on January 1st to exchange presents since I was sick on Christmas. My mom can be a stickler on cleanliness. I am happy to say it all turned out great. My mother said how good the house was looking and everyone enjoyed their presents! I finally felt like Cinderella from rags to a beautiful dress. The day turned out 100% awesome!

Family coming by is definitely a wonderful MOTIVATOR to get on the ball and really clean from top to bottom. 

Lastly, I have 2 more things. This Friday, the 8th, my son is going to be in the school spelling bee. I’m very proud of him because he had to tryout for it and made the finals at his school. He has study all winter break and I hope he does well.

Finally, this morning as I got out of bed my foot got caught in the blanket causing me to fall. I fell right into the side of the bedroom door. I have huge knots on each side of my head, forehead, and nose. However, no worries.

We have a new year ahead of us and want you all to stay positive, motivated, loved, inspired, and more!

XOXO-Jen

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

22 responses

  1. I’m glad to hear your son’s arm has healed, and I hope you are feeling better from your fall. Good luck to your son at the spelling bee! And, I agree that having family over is a good motivator to clean. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am glad everything turned out good with both your son and family’s visit! I am glad you didn’t break anything when you fell!! Happy new year! Here’s to zero injuries in 2016 😄

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you so much for taking the time to read the post and commenting! Besides some ugly knots and major headache I am doing okay. Thank you also for following my sons progress and my Cinderella story.

      Liked by 1 person