How are you limiting yourself?

Standard

I have an app on my Ipad that is called Brainsparker and it gives you simple questions, quotes, ideas, and pictures to give you a boost for your writing.  I have a wondrous list of favorites with this app that has sparked my writing creativity for blog posts! The title of this post is just one of many I decided to start with.

I feel that I haven’t delivered properly on my blog for my readers/followers/bloggers community and I need to gain your trust again that I will be more active.  I also need to prove this with results through my blog.

Back to the title of this post, how are you limiting yourself?  As I answer this question, I challenge each one of you to ask yourself this same question. Maybe, you are willing to take this journey with me on the multiple posts coming with titles like this or pictures and even quotes.

I have been limiting myself due mainly to procrastination.  I have always had this problem because I let clutter fill up my mind and trying to get it organized is a task in itself.  Not only has this been limiting, I have also had so many doctor appointments within the last few weeks that even though they have turned out positive I let myself worry myself into a tailspin of unneeded what-ifs.

Now comes the question about what my plan is to overcome this issue and stop letting this jeopardize my writing for my blog and my goals of writing a book, doing the interviews I promised, along with the blog reviews of all these amazing blogs that deserve the feedback.  

I have been focused on decluttering my mind.  I have taken steps by devoting each room of my home and making each room more organized.  I have created a nook with all my writing materials along with a new chromebook to work off of.  I have been working on letting go of unneeded and unused things to donate to Goodwill. This has provided me additional space to properly place pieces that I currently need.  I also have finally reorganized my kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom.

Another big issue I am tackling is getting all my doctor’s appointments, medicine, and anything health related placed in the needed places, which has made things extremely less stressful.  It has made everything simpler keeping track of it all.

Lastly, has been the hardest of all.  This is my continue battle with procrastination.  Dealing with this is something I have to address within myself.  I continue to tell my inner-self that I must only tackle one task at a time.  For me this is extremely hard to conquer.  I have a long way to go but I am trying one day at a time.  I have grasped the understanding that this can’t be done overnight but with willingness, being persistent and devoted I can achieve these goals that are limiting me.

I would love to hear your comments on this post.  I am open to any suggestions and all advice will be greatly appreciated.  I want to thank you for taking the time to read this and I look forward to your responses.

XOXO-Jen   

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

11 responses

  1. I always like a good clear out. I need to know where everything is in my home. If I feel my home is getting cluttered my mind starts to follow suit. And me and a cluttered mind are doomed tragedy. That is what helps me anyway.. Yeah and keep blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing! It makes a lot of sense that a cluttered home will contribute to your mind becoming cluttered. And I plan on blogging but being more active again. Thanks again!

      Like

  2. As a fellow procrastinator, I feel you. I have focused this year to working on myself, and learning to love myself because I found that it was the one way I was limiting myself. The ‘one day at a time’ mentality works well, and I have noticed that as I tackle one area of my life at a time, I notice when an accomplishment is made, and I feel pretty good about it. I allow myself a few minutes where I let my old self control my actions…and end up doing nothing, but then I give myself some tough love and get off my ass! Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person