If you could remove one obstacle from your life what would it be?

Standard

If you could pick just one thing that is holding you back and remove it from you current situation what might that be? This is the question I asked myself (as the title says).  While thinking of the answer I began wondering of the many things I might would change in my life but at what cost?

Here is the dilemma, by removing one obstacle what would I be changing and could this affect my future. We all think that if we had more money, or different living situations, etc. things would be better.  However, would it really be or would it bring more challenges in our life? With that said, I feel that I am where I am at for a reason.  Yes, I would love to be healthy, have more money, drive a fancy car and so on.  This is just materialistic besides the health.

Even when we look at others and think they have everything, behind close doors I am sure there is something they wish they could change.  I sometimes think what life would be like if I didn’t have all the health issues I deal with but my health is what inspired me to create my blog.  I use my health problems as a platform for speaking to others.  I want each and every person to know that the best thing to do when dealing with a health crisis is to stay positive and know that things could be worse.  I don’t know if that is the best way of putting things but this is how I look at it.

I feel God has presented these obstacles in my life for a reason and he has a plan for me.  I always look at the saying, “ God gives his toughest challenges to his strongest warriors.”  

Lastly, I would love to hear your opinions and thoughts on this question and how you might answer it.  Please feel free to speak freely and honest.  I want to thank all my readers/followers and bloggers community for reading this and as always would love to hear your comments.

XOXO-Jen  

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

28 responses

    • Great mentality! Thank you for sharing. Anxiety is a tough obstacle to tackle. I deal with it but I think your doing a wonderful job of helping others with your blog! Keep up the magnificent job!!!

      Liked by 1 person