Needed advice/help/suggestion/etc.

Standard

I wanted to say that I am determined to create an ebook by the summer. I really want to involve the blogger/readers/&writers community.

I will catch up soon with the quote challenge.

Back to writing an ebook and making money. 

  1. My first question is what would make you read a particular ebook?
  2. What genre is your favorite?
  3. What do you think the length should be?
  4. If you like short stories, then why do you prefer these.
  5. This is my idea. Doing by decades starting with the 70’s and have 3-5 short stories, 3 poems and pictures. This would be each decade with closer observation on the 2000’s.

I really need your all guidance. Thank you kindly!

XOXO-Jen

About jenmotivates12

I am a very outgoing, loving, caring, motivated, mother, writer, and so much more. I started this blog to motivate and share my thoughts and writings. I also wanted to make awareness of health issues along with staying positive about health and other topics. I wanted to see if anyone would even read my posts and/or follow my blog. My second goal is to take this blog to the next level. I want to start a business and be a motivational speaker for any situation. I want to have sessions that can cater to businesses, single parents, team building, couples, divorces or widowed, teens, medical issues, I think you see what I'm saying. I want to write short books that can enlighten, empower, motivate, encourage, teach, and help. Basically, I want to make a difference in others lives and help people see how the impossible can become possible with enough hard work and dedication.

6 responses

  1. 1.) The ability to relate to it or enjoy it.

    2.) Hmm…this is tough. I’d have to say either thriller or horror.

    3..) I’m not really into ebooks, so I’d have to say shorter than the average “actual” book. Maybe 100 pages or less?

    4.) I’m more of a novel person. Short stories are good though because sometimes a person doesn’t want to read a whole (long) story.

    5.) That’s a cool idea! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish I could offer a straight up answer to your questions. I read diversely so it’s a bit difficult to narrow it down, however, my idea is that if you want to write a book, let it come from your heart. Your readers are likely to connect more with that. I love short stories, inspiring tales of humanity, poetry, novels *romance, mystery, thriller…

    Liked by 1 person